top of page

Nominated for Best Production Design by the Australian Academy

of Cinema and Television Arts (AACTA) for Blumhouse sci-fi action

thriller Upgrade, Felicity won Best Production Design at the 2020

New Zealand Television Awards for her work on the BBC production

of The Luminaries, a year-long collaboration and the creation of 96 individual sets, each designed, constructed and decorated in their

entirety for this unique and complex project.


Her previous work includes Ladies In Black, set in the summer of 1959,

from director Bruce Beresford (Driving Miss Daisy, Black Robe) and

the period film The Outlaw Michael Howe for which she won the

Australian Production Design Guild Award for Best Production

Design in 2014.

Felicity’s extensive experience across a range of genre and period

secured her position as production designer on the critically

acclaimed Redfern Now for Australian company Blackfella Films, 

winner of the 2013 TV Week Silver Logie Award for Most Outstanding

Drama 2014, the AACTA Award for Best Drama series and nominated

for Best Production Design at the 2014 APDG Awards.

A professional member of the British Film Designers Guild and the Art

Directors Guild IATSE Local 800, Felicity is a graduate of the Australian

Film Television and Radio School (MA Hons) and Elam School of Fine Art,

The University of Auckland (BFA). She studied classical design at

La Fémis in Paris as part of her masters program.


Felicity's latest work includes Amazon Studios drama Don't Make Me Go, directed by Hannah Marks and SONY feature The Invitation. 


Felicity is from Aotearoa (New Zealand) and is based between Los Angeles and Budapest.

Awards & Nominations

2023 BFDG Awards Nomination for Best Production Design The Invitation

2023 BFDG Awards Nomination for Best Production Design Don't Make Me Go

2021 APDG Awards Nomination for Best Production Design  The Luminaries

2020 NZTV Awards Best Production Design The Luminaries

2018 Australian Academy Award Nomination for Best Production Design Upgrade

2014 APDG Award for Best Production Design The Outlaw Michael Howe

Felicity Abbott Production Designer
bottom of page